Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
Current NewsLetter
News articles from around the Division:

Friday May 13, 2005 New Cabinet appointed.

Share |
News Image
West Wiltshire District Council's new Cabinet has been confirmed.
All posts are held by Liberal Democrats unless otherwise stated.

Gordon Cox (Labour) - Deputy Leader

John Syme (West Wiltshire Independent) - Communications

Terry Chivers - Community

Jeff Osborn - Planning and development

Rosemary Brown - Environmental health (parking and waste)

Tom James - Housing

Trevor Carbin - Finance

Duncan Hames - Policy co-ordination.

This is a bigger Cabinet than under the previous administration and, as each WWDC Cabinet member receives an additional allowance of £3750 pa, it seems an unique way of releasing more funds to be spent on worthy causes such as the Citizens Advice Bureau, or reducing parking charges.

The first meeting of the new Cabinet will be held on Wednesday 18 May at the District Council offices in Trowbridge, commencing at 7.00 pm.