Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

From the Hilperton Gap Action Group.

Monday February 19, 2018

An interesting question....

The meeting will be at the village hall, Whaddon Lane..

Saturday February 17, 2018

The meeting starts at 7.45pm and is, of course, open to the public to attend.

...next Tuesday.

Friday February 16, 2018

The agenda is available at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

Closure of Newleaze.

Wednesday February 14, 2018

Temporary Closure of: Newleaze (Part), Hilperton (Ref: TTRO 5202)

Closure of Whaddon Lane.

Tuesday February 13, 2018

Temporary closure of: Whaddon Lane and Whaddon, Hilperton (Ref: TTRO 5135)

Why was the Reg. 16 consultation draft different to the Reg. 14 version?

Monday February 12, 2018

The major difference was to Policy 1 - Landscape setting.

Land West of Elizabeth Way (Land SW of Hilperton Marsh).

Saturday February 10, 2018

I have been in contact with WC planning and have received the following information.

2018/19 precept agreed today.

Friday February 09, 2018

The fire authority met today to agree the precept for the next financial year.

Have you got what it takes?

Wednesday February 07, 2018

At its February meeting, the parish council intends to co-opt a new councillor to fill the casual vacancy which occurred when Cllr. Jameson moved out of the area.

The Reg. 16 consultation has now closed.

Tuesday February 06, 2018

The comments are now viewable on-line.

A fun night out at little, or even no, cost...

Saturday February 03, 2018

10th March sees the regular quiz being run to raise funds for the village hall.

This will help deliver homes in the Trowbridge area.

Friday February 02, 2018

Wiltshire Council has successfully bid for more than £8.5m from the Government to support the construction of the Yarnbrook / West Ashton Relief Road which will help deliver 2,600 new homes in the area.

Don't be fooled.

Thursday February 01, 2018

Action Fraud has recently experienced an increase in the number of calls to members of the public by fraudsters requesting payments for a “phantom” debt.

The consultation is now live...

Tuesday January 30, 2018

Hilperton Parish Council has submitted the Hilperton Neighbourhood Development Plan to Wiltshire Council.

It is being built on a the fastest rate for 25 years.

Monday January 29, 2018

England is losing an area of greenfield land the size of Glasgow every year.

News from County Hall and locally.

Saturday January 27, 2018

Wiltshire Council news from Ernie Clark. Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

.....protect local policing?

Monday January 22, 2018

“Would you be prepared to pay an extra pound a month to protect our police Force?” That’s the question being asked by Police and Crime Commissioner for Wiltshire and Swindon Angus Macpherson.

Available for all the community to use.

Saturday January 20, 2018

St. Michael and All Angels church in The Knapp has a new boiler!

...will be NIL.

Wednesday January 17, 2018

At its meeting last night the parish council agreed NOT to increase its council tax for 2018/19.

£1 a month increase?

Tuesday January 16, 2018

"I wanted to inform you about the launch of my consultation on the policing precept for 2018/19" says our PCC.


 1 2 3 >  Last ›