Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

The budget will be THE topic.

Tuesday February 20, 2024

The meeting will probably last all day.

The meeting will be at the village hall.

Saturday February 17, 2024

The meeting starts at 7.45pm and is, of course, open to the public to attend.

A quick reminder.........

Thursday February 15, 2024

The play area at the rugby club is open to all to use.

News from Ernie Clark.

Wednesday January 31, 2024

Your Independent Wiltshire councillor.

WC listens, at last.

Friday January 26, 2024

Wiltshire Council has listened to myself, the councillor for Semington, and both Hilperton and Semington parish councils; and decided that something needs to be done!

But - you don't need to be trained to use a de-fib!!

Wednesday January 24, 2024

Defibrillator training Tuesday, 13th February 7.00pm at Hilperton Village Hall.

Blame Wessex Water!

Tuesday January 23, 2024

Wiltshire Council is on the case.

Precept setting meeting.

Monday January 22, 2024

Hilperton Parish Council met last week to set the precept for 2024/25.

Hilperton defibrillators reminder.

Saturday January 20, 2024

The village has four de-fib units ready for immediate public use.

Many are not reported.

Thursday January 18, 2024

The majority of e-scooter accidents that involve someone needing hospital treatment are not being recorded in official road accident figures, a new study reveals.

Otherwise, they may be (legally) shot!

Tuesday January 16, 2024

On average Wiltshire Police receives two reports each month of dogs chasing, injuring or killing sheep and other livestock.

Due to an unexpected resignation, the parish council currently has no clerk

Monday January 15, 2024

Therefore, the council is seeking a replacement.

Welcome to 2024.

Monday January 01, 2024

Happy New Year to you all.

Have your say.

Thursday December 28, 2023

Wiltshire Council’s Area Boards will be hosting a series of public events across the county to discuss “Highways Matters” with locals.

Collection days will change for a week or so.

Wednesday December 27, 2023

Waste, recycling and garden waste collection dates will change over the festive period.

Oh, come on now, this site isn't worth looking at today!!

Monday December 25, 2023

Incidentally, I have pre-loaded this story to appear today - I'm not actually sitting at my computer doing it at Christmas.

A seasonal message.

Saturday December 23, 2023

I realise that some people shy away from using the word 'Christmas' now, and plump instead for a more 'PC' term; but I'm not one of them.

News from Ernie Clark.

Friday December 22, 2023

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton at Wiltshire Council.

Has the WC cabinet member got the nerve to do what many think is correct?

Thursday December 21, 2023

The WC cabinet member will be looking at this matter next month.

What excuses will WC find now?

Wednesday December 20, 2023

The 'new' NPPF has been published.


123Last ›