Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

Wiltshire (and Hilperton Parish) Council news from Ernie Clark.

Monday August 03, 2020

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

This includes Trowbridge.

Wednesday July 29, 2020

Following a recent Wiltshire Council public consultation on reopening some library services during the COVID-19 pandemic, the libraries in Chippenham, Salisbury and Trowbridge will open their doors to the public, for the first time since 20 March, next week.

Will you be able to vote next May?

Thursday July 23, 2020

The next phase of the annual canvass gets underway this week, with around 58,000 letters being sent to Wiltshire households, with people being encouraged to respond electronically.

WC has announced re-openng dates.

Tuesday July 21, 2020

For Trowbridge it is mixed news.

I can now access my own web site!!

Friday July 17, 2020

Following two weeks of problems, it seems that everything is working again.

Time to renew your garden waste collections.

Tuesday June 30, 2020

Households that pay to receive garden waste collections need to renew their subscription by 14 August. New customers can also sign up to receive this service.

That’s the question you’re being asked by Wiltshire Police.

Monday June 29, 2020

Those who work in car washes, nail bars and domestic cleaning are known to be at greater risk of modern slavery and exploitation.

Would it work?

Friday June 26, 2020

Holt Parish Council seeks your thoughts.

Will it go bust?

Thursday June 25, 2020

Finance has been a topic at the weekly Group Leaders meeting for several weeks.

.....between Middle Lane and the A361 roundabout.

Tuesday June 09, 2020

This site has recently been allocated for residential development by Wiltshire Council in the adopted Housing Site Allocations Plan.

Wiltshire (and Hilperton Parish) Council news from Ernie Clark.

Thursday June 04, 2020

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

Online booking system launches later this week.

Wednesday June 03, 2020

Wiltshire Council will launch a new online booking system later this week to allow people to book a visit to any household recycling centre (HRC) in the county, up to three days in advance.

I would be amazed if WC doesn't.

Tuesday June 02, 2020

WC cabinet is to consider declaring some WC land 'surplus' and thus available for sale.

Parking charges to be reintroduced at all Wiltshire Council car parks.

Thursday May 28, 2020

Wiltshire Council will reintroduce parking charges at all car parks, and on residential and on-street parking areas in the county from Monday 1 June. All parking permits and season tickets will also restart from this date, and parking wardens will enforce any parking contraventions in the county.

Need help?

Tuesday May 19, 2020

Don't forget that, if you live in Hilperton, the parish council might be able to assist. 

The first day will be on Monday.

Friday May 15, 2020

Household recycling centres to reopen with postcode entry system.

Have you noticed the difference?

Thursday May 14, 2020

Thank you to the Lion & Fiddle.

Wiltshire Council's plan.

Monday May 11, 2020

WC is keen not to repeat the errors made by other authorities.

Partners working together to target fly-tippers in Wiltshire.

Monday May 04, 2020

Wiltshire Council is increasing its partnership working with Wiltshire Police to conduct roadside checks on people carrying waste in order to disrupt and prosecute fly-tippers. These people are breaking both stay-at-home government guidance and fly-tipping laws.

Wiltshire (and Hilperton Parish) Council news from Ernie Clark.

Saturday May 02, 2020

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.


123Last ›