Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

There will NOT be a meeting on Tuesday.

Saturday August 17, 2019

The next full meeting will be on the third Tuesday of September.

...by a London bus.

Friday August 16, 2019

Imber ranges are currenty open and, this weekend, there is a bus service too.

...from 5th September.

Wednesday August 14, 2019

The length between Stoney Gutter and West Ashton crossroads will be closed.

The Parish Council has funded another defib.

Saturday August 10, 2019

The new unit is at the Lion & Fiddle, Trowbridge Road attached (externally) to the rear wall of the entrance lobby by the car park.

More good news.

Friday August 09, 2019

I have received the following from the land owners agent this morning.

... you may have heard!

Thursday August 08, 2019

The uninvited visitors have left.

My request for WC to clear the RoWs has not had the desired effect.

Friday August 02, 2019

Due to various items being blown around by the wind, I asked WC to at least make sure that the Rights of Way were kept clear of mess.

The current situation....

Wednesday July 31, 2019

The agent for the landowner has been contacted.

Thank you, I am aware of them.

Monday July 29, 2019

I am told that they are allegedly moving on today or tomorrow.

... Bekson Farm, 54 Whaddon Lane, Hilperton.

Saturday July 27, 2019

The three week consultation period is to be re-started.

...has three vacancies to fill.

Friday July 26, 2019

The vacancies have occured for a mixture of reasons.

Huge fine for cross-border unlicensed scrap metal collector.

Wednesday July 24, 2019

An unlicensed scrap metal dealer from Gloucester has been ordered to pay a total of £16,677.93 in costs and fines after he was caught collecting metal unlawfully in Wiltshire by Wiltshire Council environmental enforcement officers.

This advice comes from Wiltshire Police.

Tuesday July 23, 2019

Are you going on holiday soon?

...to rebuild extensions

Monday July 22, 2019

Councils may have to ask people to rebuild newly erected extensions, lofts and basements because of crisis in building inspections arising out of the Grenfell Tower disaster.

Beware when you park.

Friday July 19, 2019

Action Fraud have received an increase in reports and intelligence where elderly victims are being targeted by individuals purporting to be police officers or traffic wardens

A good idea?

Thursday July 18, 2019

Wiltshire Police, as part of the Wiltshire Rural Crime Partnership, are launching ‘Police stop me’ stickers in a new initiative to help tackle farm machinery theft in the county.

You might be able to swim for free.

Tuesday July 16, 2019

Wiltshire Council is offering some free swimming sessions.

During 'the day' on 19th and 20th July.

Monday July 15, 2019

Temporary Closure of: B3105 Staverton (Part), Staverton (Ref: TTRO 6102)

Has your garage been disturbed?

Thursday July 11, 2019

Trowbridge police have a request for Hilperton residents.

.....Wiltshire Council leader.

Wednesday July 10, 2019

Leader of the Conservative group, Philip Whitehead, was appointed Leader of Wiltshire Council and Cabinet member for Finance, Procurement and Economic Development at a meeting of all 98 councillors yesterday.


123Last ›