Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

All candidates are now known.

Monday April 12, 2021

The Wiltshire Council seat will be contested.  The parish council seats will not be.

The candidates for the upcoming PCC election have been confirmed.

Friday April 09, 2021

The election takes place on 6 May, as does the Wiltshire Council unitary and the town and parish council elections.

6th May is the date.

Tuesday April 06, 2021

It’s now just one month until the polls open on a number of elections and referendums in the county, but there’s still time for people to register to vote – and to register to vote via post – if they haven’t already done so.

Wiltshire Council news from Ernie Clark.

Thursday April 01, 2021

Your Independent Wiltshire councillor.

The elections are only five weeks away.

Wednesday March 31, 2021

With the elections a little over a month away, poll cards are starting to be sent out by Wiltshire Council to eligible voters, and will soon land on residents’ doormats.

The WC group leaders' meeting took place yesterday..

Tuesday March 30, 2021

The figures are, again, looking better.

Between the King's Arms and the marina roundabout plus part of Marsh Road.

Monday March 29, 2021

WILTSHIRE COUNCIL HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that on 30th March 2021, the following length of road shall be closed to all traffic in the interests of public safety to enable Wiltshire Council to carry out reactive patching.

BST starts at 1.00am tomorrow. Remember to test your smoke alarm too!!

Saturday March 27, 2021

Before you go to bed tonight adjust your clocks FORWARD by one hour to allow for British Summer Time commencing at 1 o'clock tomorrow morning.

Wiltshire Council needs your support during the upcoming elections.

Tuesday March 23, 2021

With elections taking place in May, Wiltshire Council is asking for people to put themselves forward to carry out a number of paid roles, and help support the local democratic process.

Or, would you like a postal vote?

Monday March 22, 2021

You still have time to register to vote and/or ask for a postal vote.

Don't forget to complete your details.

Saturday March 20, 2021

Tomorrow is 'the day'.

'Census day' is this coming Sunday.

Thursday March 18, 2021

Don't forget to complete your census.

...2,500 responses to Local Plan review consultation.

Wednesday March 17, 2021

The consultation on the Wiltshire Local Plan review ended last week, with more than 2,500 responses received so far.

The government has updated the rules....

Monday March 15, 2021

The government announced a change to the election/Covid rules a week or so ago.

The meeting will be via Zoom.

Saturday March 13, 2021

The meeting starts at 7.30pm and is, of course, open to the public to attend.

Amazingly, it was published.

Friday March 12, 2021

Dear Sir,  ......

...for concessionary bus passes.

Thursday March 11, 2021

Wiltshire Council has reintroduced the normal time restrictions for using concessionary bus passes

The consultation period has now closed.

Wednesday March 10, 2021

The parish council submitted its response on Monday.

Today is the day!!

Monday March 08, 2021

If you have been holding on to your response to the consultation, please submit it TODAY.

...for election candidates.

Thursday March 04, 2021

The government has announced an easing of the restrictions on candidates for the May elections.


123Last ›