Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

Both applications have been refused by Wiltshire Council.

Friday December 15, 2023

'The battles' have been won, but this doesn't mean that 'the wars' have.

Further thoughts on the application.

Saturday December 09, 2023

The latest comment from Natural England seems quite damning.

What will happen if the application is refused?

Friday December 08, 2023

There seem to be four alternatives.

The PCC wants to know!

Wednesday December 06, 2023

The Policing, Priorities and £s survey, seeks the views of residents and stakeholders as PCC Philip Wilkinson develops the budget for policing and commissioned services for the next financial year (2024/25).

A site 'of interest' to Barratt Developments.

Tuesday December 05, 2023

I understand that Barratt's agent has lodged a planning application wth WC.

More information required.

Monday December 04, 2023

Looking at the Natural England objection logged on the 1st December, it would seem that no decision will be made for another couple of months!

Why were the sentences so light?

Monday November 27, 2023

Money mules sentenced for their part in £250,000 money laundering case.

What next?

Saturday November 25, 2023

Well, this area of Hilperton seems popular with would-be housebuilders and McDonald's!

Will the application be withdrawn?

Friday November 24, 2023

What, exactly, is happening with regard to the application on the A361?

The date for submissions is now past!!

Thursday November 23, 2023

On behalf of Hilperton Parish Council, many thanks to all the Hilperton Area Action Group (HAAG) volunteers.

Have you commented yet?

Wednesday November 22, 2023

The closing date for submitting any comments is 17.00 on Wednesday 22nd November.

The road will re-open tomorrow - Thursday 16th.

Wednesday November 15, 2023

 The work has now been completed four weeks ahead of schedule.

The eleventh hour, of the eleventh day, of the eleventh month.

Saturday November 11, 2023

In freedom's name they died yet memory enshrines them evermore.

7.45pm, Tuesday, at the village hall.

Friday November 10, 2023

The parish council will be holdng an extraordinary meeting on Tuesday.

Her last day today.......

Tuesday October 31, 2023

After more than twenty years as clerk to Hilperton Parish Council, Marylyn retires today.

GMT starts at 2.00am tomorrow. Remember to test your smoke alarm too!!

Saturday October 28, 2023

Before you go to bed tonight adjust your clocks BACK by one hour to allow for Greenwich Mean Time commencing at 2 o'clock tomorrow morning.

A few tips from the police.

Wednesday October 25, 2023

If you or someone you know is ‘trick or treating’ this Halloween, follow these six simple top tips

Should it be a public holiday?

Saturday October 21, 2023

Trafalgar Day is remembered on 21st October each year. Celebrations are usually muted or even non-existent.

Hopefully it will be of use.....

Thursday October 19, 2023

A 'new' litter bin has been installed along Elizabeth Way.

Wiltshire Council news form Ernie Clark.

Friday October 06, 2023

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.


1234Last ›