Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

'Have a go' campaign next month.

Tuesday October 31, 2017

Dorset & Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Service is encouraging women and other under-represented parts of the community to ‘have a go’ at being a firefighter, ahead of a whole time recruitment campaign next month.

GMT starts at 2.00am tomorrow.

Saturday October 28, 2017

Before you go to bed tonight adjust your clocks BACKWARDS by one hour to allow for Greewich Mean Time commencing at 2 o'clock tomorrow morning.

Should today be a public holiday?

Saturday October 21, 2017

Trafalgar Day is remembered on 21st October each year. Celebrations are usually muted or even non-existent.

Is it really ten years since it was moved from Trowbridge?

Friday October 20, 2017

The Wiltshire and Swindon History Centre, in Chippenham, is celebrating its ten-year anniversary with a family fun day on Saturday 28 October, 10am-4pm.

The planning appeal decision was challenged.

Thursday October 19, 2017

Charlcombe Homes Ltd. challenged the decision at the High Court.

Just over a month left to have your say on waste strategy.

Tuesday October 17, 2017

You have just over a month left to help shape a ten year strategy on how Wiltshire Council collects and manages household waste and recycling.

A full council meeting will be held on Tuesday.

Monday October 16, 2017

The meeting starts at 11.00 and will be held in the council chamber at County Hall, Bythesea Road.

'Thank you WC'.

Friday October 13, 2017

My request to WC relating to the mini roundabout has proved to be successfult.

The station is in Semington Road.

Thursday October 12, 2017

Melksham fire station on Semington Road, will be hosting an open day on Wednesday 25 October, as part of Wiltshire Council’s two week long Family Learning Festival.

WC highways is 'on the case'.

Tuesday October 10, 2017

I had an on-site meeting with two WC officers last week.

The work seems to be on schedule.

Monday October 09, 2017

The road works through the village seem to be very much on schedule.

Should they be increased?

Tuesday October 03, 2017
People are being asked to have their say on the options to review car parking charges in Wiltshire.

Some night work is planned....

Monday October 02, 2017

Three overnight road closures may be required.

Work actually started on time!

Thursday September 28, 2017

These works involve drainage repairs, patching and resurfacing of the carriageway, the installation of new road markings and the adjustment of surface ironwork.

How many sites are they interested in around here?

Friday September 22, 2017

Don't forget to let WC know what YOU think about their idea to allow building in the Gap - today.

The would-be developers are not happy......

Thursday September 21, 2017

It would seem that Charlcombe Homes Ltd. has deep pockets.

Below is a link to cut through the chaff.

Wednesday September 20, 2017

Your comments on the draft DPD must be with WC by 5.00pm Fiday.

Invitation to voice your views at interactive public meetings.

Thursday September 14, 2017

Wiltshire Council is hosting a series of interactive meetings to discuss the challenges that the council is facing and the impact that these could have.

Hills will cease to operate the centre from 2nd October.

Wednesday September 13, 2017

Wiltshire Council has decided to end its contract with Hills and work with a new partner.

...and speeding surveys.

Tuesday September 12, 2017

The highway people at County Hall have started to interpret the information from the recent vehicle counts and speed surveys.


 < 1 2 3 4 >  Last ›