Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

It's that time of year again.

Thursday May 12, 2022

The annual parish meeting will be held next Tuesday evening.

Put your bins out as usual.

Friday April 29, 2022

Waste crews are working as usual this bank holiday, so if it's your collection day, please make sure your bin is out for collection by 7am.

Why are we so shy about our national day?

Saturday April 23, 2022

Today is St. George's Day and it will probably pass almost un-noticed.

But it's not in Hilperton.

Thursday April 21, 2022

The road between the Stoney Gutter traffic lights and Hilperton Drive will be closed on both days between 09.30 and 15.30.

What has happened to them?

Monday April 11, 2022

My thanks to the many people who have contacted me about these roundabouts.

It would seem they will over-run.....

Monday April 04, 2022

The road is now likely to remain closed until the 9th April.

Do you pay your council tax via direct debit?

Thursday March 31, 2022

People that pay their council tax via direct debit will start to receive their energy rebate from the end of April

GMT starts at 1.00am tomorrow. Remember to test your smoke alarm too!!

Saturday March 26, 2022

Before you go to bed tonight adjust your clocks FORWARD by one hour to allow for Brritish Summer Time commencing at 1 o'clock tomorrow morning.

Ukrainian refugees assured of a warm welcome in Wiltshire.

Wednesday March 23, 2022

Wiltshire Council has said Ukrainian refugees making the journey to Wiltshire will be assured of a warm welcome and generous support.

The waste strike is over.

Friday March 18, 2022

Hills Municipal Collections and GMB Union have confirmed they have reached an agreement, which means the waste collection strike has now concluded with immediate effect, and our recycling collections will resume next week.

It will be at the rugby club end.

Tuesday March 15, 2022

Section 14 of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984

....for a few days.

Wednesday March 09, 2022

Urgent Closure of: B3107 (part), Holt

Temporary suspension of recycling collection services.

Tuesday March 08, 2022

Waste industrial action update: temporary suspension of recycling collection services.

Some info from WC.

Thursday March 03, 2022

Some info from WC.

Could you help?

Friday February 25, 2022

Hilperton Parish Council is seeking an Editor to relaunch the HILPERTON VILLAGE MAGAZINE.

Exactly what is WC up to?

Wednesday February 23, 2022

As usual for WC this is based on something said at a Trowbridge Town Council meeting, not from information provided directly to me by WC.

Wiltshire Council news from Ernie Clark.

Tuesday February 22, 2022

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

Advice from Wales & West Utilities.

Friday February 18, 2022

"As Storm Eunice hits the UK, I wanted to update you on the preparations we are taking to keep the communities we serve safe and warm."

...to advise householders of changes to waste collections.

Tuesday February 01, 2022

Wiltshire residents are being reminded not to miss the letter that will drop through their door in the next two weeks to advise them of their new waste collection day.

Don't get caught out.

Saturday January 29, 2022

Do you know what has changed?


1234Last ›