Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

Not WC, surely?

Saturday May 11, 2019

My thanks to an Independent councillor on a Yorkshire council for this!

...for Armed Forces Day in Salisbury.

Friday May 10, 2019

The 50-day countdown has started to this year’s three-day Armed Forces spectacular in Salisbury.

The chamges are due soon...

Thursday May 09, 2019

I have received a 'probable' date from WC for the existing DYL to be removed and, where agreed, the new DYL painted,

Telephone, email etc.

Tuesday May 07, 2019

More scams are being tried....

Section 14(1) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984

Monday May 06, 2019

Temporary Closure of: B3105 Staverton (Part), Staverton (Ref: TTRO 5912)

Tell the PC what you think.....

Saturday May 04, 2019

The meeting will be on Tuesday 7th May.

...this Saturday.

Thursday May 02, 2019

A car wash is being held in Trowbridge this Saturday (4 May) in aid of the Fire Fighters Charity.

Wiltshire Council news from Ernie Clark.

Wednesday May 01, 2019

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

Why are we so shy about our national day?

Tuesday April 23, 2019

Today is St. George's Day and it will probably pass almost un-noticed.

Try a drive/cycle/walk to Imber village.

Tuesday April 16, 2019

All military activity will be suspended for a few days this year.

Wiltshire Council news from Ernie Clark

Saturday April 06, 2019

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

WEDNESDAY 3 APRIL at 2.00pm

Wednesday April 03, 2019

The timetable is below.

...for Special Constables.

Tuesday April 02, 2019

Do you or does someone you know have what it takes to become a Special Constable? If so recruitment is now open.

Have you had a Virgin Media email threatening “automatic disconnection"

Monday April 01, 2019

Fraudsters send fake Virgin Media emails threatening “automatic disconnection”

BST starts at 1.00am tomorrow. Remember to test your smoke alarm too!!

Saturday March 30, 2019

Before you go to bed tonight adjust your clocks FORWARD by one hour to allow for British Summer Time commencing at 1 o'clock tomorrow morning.

Do you think that there is a speeding issue in Hilperton?

Friday March 29, 2019

If you do, there is something you can actively do about it.

...Future High Street Fund bid for Trowbridge.

Wednesday March 27, 2019

Wiltshire Council has submitted expressions of interest for the Government’s Future High Street Fund to boost the town centre in Trowbridge for residents, businesses and visitors.

Wiltshire Council withdraws decision to close special schools.

Tuesday March 26, 2019

Extended consultation on vision for special schools in Wiltshire

Anew consultation from WC.

Monday March 25, 2019

A three-month consultation on how WC can prevent homelessness and help those who are homeless find a home began last Friday.

...the decision has been made.

Saturday March 23, 2019

The WC cabinet member has formally made her decision.


1234Last ›