Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

Apparently not excessive around here.

Thursday April 23, 2020

Yesterday (22nd), The Neighbourhood Teams in Trowbridge and Bradford on Avon conducted speed checks around various towns and locations, including Trowbridge, Bradford on Avon, Melksham and Atworth.

Meeting update.

Saturday April 18, 2020

There will be NO parish council meeting during April this year.

Coronavirus.

Friday April 17, 2020

English councils 'on brink of financial failure'

Local cases/trends

Saturday April 11, 2020

At the time of writing, Wiltshire has 180 confirmed cases of coronavirus.

Keep your exercise local!!

Saturday April 04, 2020

The MoD/DIO advises that the Imber Ranges, which form a significant part of the Salisbury Plain Training Area (SPTA,) will be closed to the public over the Easter period.

It used to cost a 'flat' 15p.

Thursday April 02, 2020

The Home Office will spend £7 million a year to meet the connection costs. At present, the telephony provider charges 101 callers a 15p connection fee.

Wiltshire Council news from Ernie Clark.

Wednesday April 01, 2020

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

The April edition is on-line now.

Tuesday March 31, 2020

Unfortunately it has not been possible to get the April edition of the Village News printed and distributed.

Council tax and business rates payments...

Monday March 30, 2020

To support people as much as possible during the ongoing COVID-19 situation, Wiltshire Council has confirmed that no resident or business in Wiltshire will have to pay council tax or business rates until June 2020 if they are struggling.

BST starts at 2.00am tomorrow. Remember to test your smoke alarm too!!

Saturday March 28, 2020

Before you go to bed tonight adjust your clocks FORWARD by one hour to allow for British Summer Time commencing at 2 o'clock tomorrow morning.

Parking restrictions to be eased.

Friday March 27, 2020

To support residents and key workers during the ongoing Coronavirus situation, Wiltshire Council is easing parking restrictions.

Wiltshire Council is still on the case.

Thursday March 26, 2020

I have received the following from an highways engineer.

Try a drive/cycle/walk to Imber village. Remember not to get too close....

Saturday March 21, 2020

All military activity will be suspended for a few days this year.

Can you assist?

Thursday March 19, 2020

A Hilperton Parish Council working party met last night at Cllr. Boreham’s house to discuss a way forward during this crisis.

...agenda for the 17/3 meeting.

Monday March 16, 2020

An emergency addenda has been added to the HPC agenda.

The meeting will be at the village hall, Whaddon Lane..

Saturday March 14, 2020

The meeting starts at 7.45pm and is, of course, open to the public to attend.

... at Elizabeth Way.

Thursday March 12, 2020

Repairs are finally in hand.

...of your money.

Friday March 06, 2020

Trowbridge Area Board agrees grant request.

..from 9 March.

Wednesday March 04, 2020

WC is changing the recycling system in Wiltshire to make it even easier for people to use the kerbside recycling collection service

Barratt Developments has a plan already.....

Tuesday March 03, 2020

An exhibition is booked for the 4th March from 3.30 to 7.00pm at Hilperton Village Hall.


1234Last ›