Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

But more potholes expected!

Monday December 30, 2019

Wiltshire Council is all set for the winter weather after multi-million pound investment in maintaining the county’s roads.

Try a drive/cycle/walk to Imber village.

Saturday December 28, 2019

All military activity will be suspended for a few days this year.

....the following was issued at 12.49 on Christmas Eve!!

Friday December 27, 2019

The Trowbridge Sports Centre has been temporarily closed following structural examinations exposing the need for urgent remedial works.

Oh, come on now, this site isn't worth looking at today!!

Wednesday December 25, 2019

Incidentally, I have pre-loaded this story to appear today - I'm not actually sitting at my computer doing it at Christmas.

A seasonal message.

Tuesday December 24, 2019

I realise that some people shy away from using the word 'Christmas' now, and plump instead for a more 'PC' term; but I'm not one of them.

New housing in Hilperton?

Monday December 23, 2019

Looking ahead, one wonders what land will see planning applications in the coming year.

Collection days will vary for a couple of weeks.

Monday December 16, 2019

Waste and recycling collection dates will change over Christmas and New Year.

General Election result confirmed for Chippenham constituency.

Friday December 13, 2019

The General Election result for the Chippenham constituency has been confirmed.

Don't forget to vote today.

Thursday December 12, 2019

The polling stations are open until 10.00pm.

...As Abnormal Load Travels Through Wiltshire Tomorrow

Monday December 09, 2019

Motorists travelling around the Chippenham, Melksham, Seend and Worton areas of Wiltshire tomorrow (10/12) may experience some delays due to a large agricultural unit being moved.

The day draws closer!!

Saturday December 07, 2019

12th December is the date in case you have missed the news...

A message from Wiltshire police.

Friday December 06, 2019

We're currently investigating a spate of criminal damage on a number of vehicles parked in an area of Hilperton.

....on 12th December.

Wednesday December 04, 2019

Although on election day the weather outside might be frightful, Wiltshire Council is working hard to ensure its polling stations are delightful.

Wiltshire Council news from Ernie Clark.

Monday December 02, 2019

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

....on town and parish council review.

Thursday November 28, 2019

People still have a few days left to provide their feedback on a review which aims to ensure town and parish councils in Wiltshire continue to be effective as possible, and reflective of the communities they serve.

Beware Black Friday.

Tuesday November 26, 2019

This weekend will see Black Friday & Cyber Monday again… the year goes quick! Whether you like it or not they're here and consumers have the potential to get themselves a great bargain from online stores.

A new Leader, a new idea.

Thursday November 21, 2019

Wiltshire Council’s Cabinet members have approved steps to make a proposed change to the Tier 1 senior leadership structure of the council.

Temporary weight limit.

Tuesday November 19, 2019

Will the proposed temporary weight limit affect Hilperton?

Can YOU vote?

Monday November 18, 2019

Do you need to register?

We will have a choice from three.

Friday November 15, 2019

The three candidates are.....


1234Last ›