Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

Changes to opening hours for calls and reception desks.

Tuesday July 11, 2017

Opening hours for customer service calls and reception desks will change from Monday 7 August.

...meets Thursday night.

Monday July 10, 2017

The meeting is at County Hall commencing at 7.00pm.

Hilpertown or Hilperton?

Saturday July 08, 2017

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton – NOT Hilpertown.

The Police & Crime Commissioner has a job going.

Wednesday July 05, 2017

The Police and Crime Commissioner’s Office (OPCC) is recruiting for a part time Restorative Justice Volunteer and Case Support Officer to join their busy Restorative Justice team based at Devizes Police Headquarters.

Regulation14 consultation.

Saturday July 01, 2017

The closing date for responses to the consultation was yesterday.

Two requests were considered at CATG last week.

Monday June 26, 2017

The Trowbridge CATG (Community Area Transport Group) had the results of two surveys relating to Hilperton Drive.

Wiltshire Council new extra top officer could cost another £150k pa.

Wednesday June 21, 2017

Yet another shake-up at the top of Wiltshire Council is planned.

Baroness Scott has announced that the authority plans to appoint two new corporate directors - who could be earning salaries of up to £150k a year each.

The wheel has started turning....

Tuesday June 20, 2017

At its meeting today, the Cabinet of Wiltshire Council agreed that the DPD consultation will start on or about the 10th July and run for ten weeks.

There will be a ten week consultation period.

Friday June 16, 2017

The formal consultation is due to commence on 10th July.

Not unexpected news - i.e. it's bad....

Tuesday June 13, 2017

The draft Developmemt Plan Document is now on-line.

What has happened to it?

Monday June 12, 2017

Late last year the parish council agreed to fund extra grass cutting throughout the parish.

We should find out today.

Saturday June 10, 2017

The Development Plan Document due to be published by WC has been pushed back apparently due to the General Election!

Use your right to vote - or spoil your ballot if you feel that way.

Thursday June 08, 2017

The polling stations will be open between 7.00am and 10.00pm today.

Local government has faced cuts for too long.

Monday June 05, 2017

Members of the Local Government Independent Group have contributed to the work to influence party maifestos.

Hello dictatorship.

Saturday June 03, 2017

As you may have gathered, I have no allegiance to any political party.

An hearing will take place next week.

Friday June 02, 2017

The hearing will be chaired by a Planning Inspector.

Wiltshire Council news from Ernie Clark.

Thursday June 01, 2017

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

What will the new administration at the Town Hall do?

Wednesday May 31, 2017

Will they honour the 'commitment' made back in 2014?

What to do if you cannot speak.

Saturday May 27, 2017

Hundreds of thousands of silent 999 calls are made each year and police have been using the “silent solution” protocol for 15 years to help operators filter out accidental calls.

The clock is running.

Monday May 22, 2017

There has been a slight 'stay of execution' if you are considering applying for Village Green status for any land around Hilperton.


 < 1 2 3 4 5 >  Last ›