Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

Why was the Reg. 16 consultation draft different to the Reg. 14 version?

Monday February 12, 2018

The major difference was to Policy 1 - Landscape setting.

2018/19 precept agreed today.

Friday February 09, 2018

The fire authority met today to agree the precept for the next financial year.

Have you got what it takes?

Wednesday February 07, 2018

At its February meeting, the parish council intends to co-opt a new councillor to fill the casual vacancy which occurred when Cllr. Jameson moved out of the area.

The Reg. 16 consultation has now closed.

Tuesday February 06, 2018

The comments are now viewable on-line.

This will help deliver homes in the Trowbridge area.

Friday February 02, 2018

Wiltshire Council has successfully bid for more than £8.5m from the Government to support the construction of the Yarnbrook / West Ashton Relief Road which will help deliver 2,600 new homes in the area.

Don't be fooled.

Thursday February 01, 2018

Action Fraud has recently experienced an increase in the number of calls to members of the public by fraudsters requesting payments for a “phantom” debt.

The consultation is now live...

Tuesday January 30, 2018

Hilperton Parish Council has submitted the Hilperton Neighbourhood Development Plan to Wiltshire Council.

It is being built on a the fastest rate for 25 years.

Monday January 29, 2018

England is losing an area of greenfield land the size of Glasgow every year.

News from County Hall and locally.

Saturday January 27, 2018

Wiltshire Council news from Ernie Clark. Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

.....protect local policing?

Monday January 22, 2018

“Would you be prepared to pay an extra pound a month to protect our police Force?” That’s the question being asked by Police and Crime Commissioner for Wiltshire and Swindon Angus Macpherson.

Available for all the community to use.

Saturday January 20, 2018

St. Michael and All Angels church in The Knapp has a new boiler!

...will be NIL.

Wednesday January 17, 2018

At its meeting last night the parish council agreed NOT to increase its council tax for 2018/19.

£1 a month increase?

Tuesday January 16, 2018

"I wanted to inform you about the launch of my consultation on the policing precept for 2018/19" says our PCC.

Our new PCSO started yesterday!

Friday January 12, 2018

We have a new PCSO (Melissa GLOVER) from 11th Jan

Do you think that there is a speeding issue in Hilperton?

Thursday January 11, 2018

If you do, there is something you can actively do about it.

The western area planning committee will meet on Thursday.

Wednesday January 10, 2018

The meeting will be at County Hall commencing at 3.00pm.

...meets this Thursday.

Tuesday January 09, 2018

The meeting is in the Atrium area at County Hall commencing at 6.30.

M4 Junction 17 improvement work in Chippenham.

Monday January 08, 2018

Please be aware improvement work to improve traffic flow is taking place on junction 17 of the M4 in Chippenham over the next few weeks.

Your collection days will probably change later this year.

Friday January 05, 2018

They are likely to change this summer.

Welcome to 2018.

Monday January 01, 2018

Happy New Year to you all.


 < 1 2 3 4 5 >  Last ›