Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

But not until next Wednesday evening.

Monday December 04, 2017

Wiltshire Council has advised that on 13 December 2017, the following length of road will be closed to all traffic in the interests of public safety to enable Tarmac to carry out carriageway patching.

My December e-newsletter.

Saturday December 02, 2017

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

A forgotten figure of history branded a traitor for seeking peace.

Wednesday November 29, 2017

Henry Charles Keith Petty-Fitzmaurice, 5th Marquis of Lansdowne, was a man of tremendous conviction.

The parish council discuseed proposals on Tuesday.

Saturday November 25, 2017

The suggestions from WC highways were agreed to go forward.

Another milestone has been achieved.

Thursday November 23, 2017

The final version of the Neighbourhood Development Plan and its supporting documents were submitted to Wiltshire Council yesterday for Regulation 15 examination.

...was a ringer at Hilperton.

Wednesday November 22, 2017

Rifleman 45009 Alfred Pocock of the Royal Irish Rifles 12th Battalion was a bell ringer at Hilperton.

The one in Canal Road will be closed for another week.

Monday November 20, 2017

WC is refurbishing nine of their household recycling centres.

The scheme is scheduled for 2018.

Tuesday November 14, 2017

Communities will help mark the centenary of the end of the First World War by planting 10,000 trees across Wiltshire to create a lasting legacy for those who served or died during the war.

Remembrance Sunday.

Monday November 13, 2017

Just to say 'Well Done' to everyone who was involved yesterday.

Not local news, but something I want to comment on!

Tuesday November 07, 2017

A statue of George Orwell (real name Eric Blair) is due to be unveiled at BBC Broadcasting House today.

Tuesday 7th November at 6.00pm.

Monday November 06, 2017

Hilperton PC will hold a special meeting on Tuesday 7th November.

Advice from Dorset & Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Service.

Saturday November 04, 2017

Bonfire Night can be a busy time of year for the emergency services and local authorities. Staff and volunteers continue to be out and about educating the public on the dangers of fires and firesetting.

Vehicles and caravans parked.

Thursday November 02, 2017

Thanks to those who have contacted me about the parked vehicles and caravans on the verge.

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

Wednesday November 01, 2017

My November newsletter.

'Have a go' campaign next month.

Tuesday October 31, 2017

Dorset & Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Service is encouraging women and other under-represented parts of the community to ‘have a go’ at being a firefighter, ahead of a whole time recruitment campaign next month.

GMT starts at 2.00am tomorrow.

Saturday October 28, 2017

Before you go to bed tonight adjust your clocks BACKWARDS by one hour to allow for Greewich Mean Time commencing at 2 o'clock tomorrow morning.

Should today be a public holiday?

Saturday October 21, 2017

Trafalgar Day is remembered on 21st October each year. Celebrations are usually muted or even non-existent.

Is it really ten years since it was moved from Trowbridge?

Friday October 20, 2017

The Wiltshire and Swindon History Centre, in Chippenham, is celebrating its ten-year anniversary with a family fun day on Saturday 28 October, 10am-4pm.

The planning appeal decision was challenged.

Thursday October 19, 2017

Charlcombe Homes Ltd. challenged the decision at the High Court.

Just over a month left to have your say on waste strategy.

Tuesday October 17, 2017

You have just over a month left to help shape a ten year strategy on how Wiltshire Council collects and manages household waste and recycling.


 < 1 2 3 4 5 >  Last ›