Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

A fun night out at little, or even no, cost...

Monday September 11, 2017

16th September sees the regular quiz being run to raise funds for the village hall.

Your Independent councillor.

Thursday August 31, 2017

My September e-newsletter.

Try a drive/cycle/walk to Imber village.

Saturday August 26, 2017

All military activity will be suspended for a few days.

Section 14(1) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984

Friday August 25, 2017

Temporary Closure of: Marsh Road / Hill Street / Church Street, Hilperton (Ref: TTRO 4954)

...for the Gap housing application.

Monday August 14, 2017

Why has this application not been refused by WC?

Reference 16/00672/OUT.

Friday August 11, 2017

Yet MORE amended plans.

How many smoke alarms do you have?

Thursday August 10, 2017

Fire statistics reveal that one smoke alarm may not be enough to provide you with the best chance of escaping a fire in the home.

It relates to 'The Grange' land along Devizes Road.

Tuesday August 08, 2017

The planning inspector dismissed the appeal.

 

...meets on Tuesday (tomorrow).

Monday August 07, 2017

The meeting is at the village hall in Whaddon Lane and commences at 6.30.

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

Saturday August 05, 2017

My August e-newsletter.

The following is part of an article in The Times yesterday.

Friday August 04, 2017

The article relates to South Hams District Council.

Again, one must ask 'What is going on at County Hall?'

Thursday August 03, 2017

As Wiltshire Council seems not to want to answer my emails, I have written to the Wiltshire Times.

WC keeps quiet.

Tuesday August 01, 2017

Despite various emails to Wiltshire Council, I am non the wiser as to whether the closure is even legal, let alone justified.

...the Battle of Passchendaele started

Monday July 31, 2017

The Battle of Passchendaele was the third Battle of Ypres.

A new service on Paxcroft Mead.

Thursday July 27, 2017

"I’m pleased to let you know that as part of an exciting programme of modernisation and investment which is taking place across the Post Office network, we are opening a new Post Office in your area."

Typical Wiltshire Council action.

Tuesday July 25, 2017

The Trowbridge end of Middle Lane has been blocked off.

WC is running a series of exhibitions.

Monday July 24, 2017

The Trowbridge one is this Wednesday.

Town or Village Green application.

Saturday July 22, 2017

The legal notice appeared in the Wiltshire Times yesterday.

...and comment.

Thursday July 20, 2017

The Draft Wiltshire Housing Site Allocations Plan is available for you to view and comment until 22/09/17 at 17:00 hours.

Have you heard of 'cuckooing', where drugs are concerned?

Wednesday July 19, 2017

‘Cuckooing’ may not be a term you are familiar with, but it could be happening in a house near you and Wiltshire Police wants to know about it.


 < 1 2 3 4 5 >  Last ›