Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

Happy with their service?

Monday November 11, 2019

There are a few Uber private hire drivers in Wiltshire.

Have you had a questionaire?

Saturday November 09, 2019

Have you replied?

Are you registered to vote?

Thursday November 07, 2019

If not, time is running out....

There has been a change of plan.

Tuesday November 05, 2019

Members have received the following from the TAB chairman.

Wiltshire Council news from Ernie Clark.

Saturday November 02, 2019

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

Do you not fancy going out in the cold and/or wet?

Tuesday October 29, 2019

Why not register for a postal vote?

BST starts at 2.00am tomorrow. Remember to test your smoke alarm too!!

Saturday October 26, 2019

Before you go to bed tonight adjust your clocks BACKWARDS by one hour to allow for British Summer Time commencing at 2 o'clock tomorrow morning.

Wiltshire encouraged to come up with original names for new fleet.

Friday October 25, 2019

Wiltshire residents of all ages are being encouraged to ‘name that gritter’ as the 24-strong fleet of brand new vehicles prepare to keep roads safe this winter.

....ready to keep Wiltshire moving this winter.

Wednesday October 23, 2019

A 24-strong fleet of brand new gritters will be taking to the streets of Wiltshire this winter to keep the county moving whatever the weather.

A slow process but hopefully a positive result.

Tuesday October 22, 2019

If you have received a questionnaire from Hilperton Parish Council....

Should it be a public holiday?

Monday October 21, 2019

Trafalgar Day is remembered on 21st October each year. Celebrations are usually muted or even non-existent.

This is still an issue for residents.

Thursday October 17, 2019

A solution is being sought with the assistance of the parish council.

I wonder how much we paid for this bright idea?

Tuesday October 15, 2019

It’s been more than 10 years since the Wiltshire Council logo first launched, and the current font does not meet accessibility requirements.

Leading from the front!

Monday October 14, 2019

Wiltshire Council, recently named the most climate friendly council area in England and Wales, will invest more than £5m to tackle emissions from its own buildings, as it aims for the council and county to be carbon neutral by 2030.

This one was from Amesbury.

Friday October 11, 2019

An Amesbury man has been ordered to pay £3,754 in fines and costs following a successful prosecution by Wiltshire Council.

The wheels are slowly grinding along....

Monday October 07, 2019

There is movement on both schemes.

That is, anyone under 24 years old....

Thursday October 03, 2019

According to a recent survey for Get Safe Online Week, Gen Zs believe they are the most digitally responsible generation. And the majority (92%) have something they would like to teach older adults to help them stay safe online

The changes move towards their final 'hurdle'.

Wednesday October 02, 2019

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England has announced their final recommendations for Unitary Divisions within Wiltshire.

Wiltshire Council news from Ernie Clark.

Tuesday October 01, 2019

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

 

...more will be allowed to grow 'wild'.

Saturday September 28, 2019

300,000 miles of road verges are due to be allowed to grow longer.


12345Last ›