Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

...for the new Local Plan.

Tuesday December 29, 2020

Consultation will take place next year on the 'proposed' new Local Plan.

Oh, come on now, this site isn't worth looking at today!!

Friday December 25, 2020

Incidentally, I have pre-loaded this story to appear today - I'm not actually sitting at my computer doing it at Christmas.

A seasonal message.

Thursday December 24, 2020

I realise that some people shy away from using the word 'Christmas' now, and plump instead for a more 'PC' term; but I'm not one of them.

An ever-increasing problem.

Wednesday December 23, 2020

The parish council has entered into an agreement with other local councils to help resolve this.

What you need to know.

Monday December 21, 2020

The opening times of Wiltshire Council facilities and services will vary over Christmas and New Year.

Waste and recycling collection dates will change over the Christmas period.

Friday December 18, 2020

Waste and recycling collection dates will change over the Christmas and New Year period, so people need to check their revised collection dates on the Wiltshire Council website. There will be no collections on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day.

The PC met last night.

Wednesday December 16, 2020

Although a month earlier than usual, the PC set the precept for next year.

Where will be tomorrow?

Tuesday December 15, 2020

The following were Wiltshire's figures on Monday.

Together with the additional conditions of the village hall committee.

Friday December 11, 2020

The parish council has been asked for its comments on two ‘major’ planning applications.

Wiltshire Council news from Ernie Clark.

Tuesday December 08, 2020

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

WC has the decision.

Monday December 07, 2020

But we won't be told yet. I emailed the officer at WC today and received the following reply.

...between Westbury and Warminster.

Friday December 04, 2020

These works will commence on 07th December 2020 and are anticipated to be required for 1 day between the hours of 19:00 and 23:59.

Land in the Gap.

Thursday December 03, 2020

The outline planning application for the HGT llp land in the Gap was considered by a WC planning committee yesterday.

Venue re-opens.

Wednesday December 02, 2020

I understand that the restaurant at the Lion & Fiddle reopens today.

'Consultation' will start next year.

Tuesday December 01, 2020

Wiltshire Council’s Cabinet has today (Tuesday 1 December) agreed the next steps for the Local Plan review, with consultation due to start in the new year.

WC cabinet to look at new Local Plan.

Monday November 30, 2020

The on-line Cabinet meeting is tomorrow commencing at 10.00am.

...meets this evening - on line.

Thursday November 26, 2020

For further details please go to the Wiltshire Council web site.

...for cycle lanes, with consultation to start this week.

Wednesday November 25, 2020

Wiltshire Council has received £681,000 from the second tranche of the Department for Transport’s (DfT) Active Travel Fund to progress cycling schemes in the county.

WC Group Leaders received their weekly update yesterday.

Tuesday November 24, 2020

A few snippets of news....

Don't hand it to the police!

Monday November 23, 2020

I learnt something over the weekend.


12345Last ›