Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

...for Special Constables.

Tuesday April 02, 2019

Do you or does someone you know have what it takes to become a Special Constable? If so recruitment is now open.

Have you had a Virgin Media email threatening “automatic disconnection"

Monday April 01, 2019

Fraudsters send fake Virgin Media emails threatening “automatic disconnection”

Do you think that there is a speeding issue in Hilperton?

Friday March 29, 2019

If you do, there is something you can actively do about it.

...Future High Street Fund bid for Trowbridge.

Wednesday March 27, 2019

Wiltshire Council has submitted expressions of interest for the Government’s Future High Street Fund to boost the town centre in Trowbridge for residents, businesses and visitors.

Wiltshire Council withdraws decision to close special schools.

Tuesday March 26, 2019

Extended consultation on vision for special schools in Wiltshire

Anew consultation from WC.

Monday March 25, 2019

A three-month consultation on how WC can prevent homelessness and help those who are homeless find a home began last Friday.

...the decision has been made.

Saturday March 23, 2019

The WC cabinet member has formally made her decision.

An extraordinary meeting will be held on Monday.

Friday March 22, 2019

The meeting will be at 9.30 in the council chamber at County Hall.

A useful tip if you go to pubs etc.

Tuesday March 19, 2019

The Licensing teams of Wiltshire and Swindon Councils alongside Wiltshire Police successfully launched the Ask Angela campaign last October enabling those who feel vulnerable in pubs and clubs to discreetly approach staff and request assistance in Swindon and Wiltshire.

An update on its situation.

Monday March 18, 2019

Anyone using the bridge could be worried.....

..along Church Street etc.

Friday March 15, 2019

There has been a four month (plus) wait for a decision on these areas.

An easy way to help the birds.

Thursday March 14, 2019

I recently signed the petition "Save our Swifts" and wanted to ask if you could add your name too?

When will the Cabinet learn its lesson?

Wednesday March 13, 2019

Wiltshire Council has confirmed that 12 community friendship clubs for disabled people will continue to get funding for 2019/20, with a new funding model announced last week put on hold.

.....to pay your council tax online.

Monday March 11, 2019

Wiltshire Council has today launched a new digital service that allows you to pay your council tax simply, quickly and securely online, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

The next meeting is on Monday.

Saturday March 09, 2019

Below is taken from the WC paper for the next meeting of the Electoral Review Committee.

The movement will be on Sunday.

Friday March 08, 2019

Road users in the Westbury, Trowbridge, Melksham and Chippenham areas of Wiltshire may experience delays on the roads on Sunday (March 10).

Specifically, Church Field.

Wednesday March 06, 2019

The village green application was considered by the western area planning committee today.

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

Friday March 01, 2019

Your Independent councillor for Hilperton.

...for road works - but 'only' at night.

Tuesday February 26, 2019

Urgent Closure of A350 West Ashton Road (Part), West Ashton.

Annual savings of more than £1m a year are expected.

Monday February 25, 2019

The council is responsible for almost 45,000 lights on its highways. But with energy costs rising sharply it is investing more than £12m to replace older lamps with Light Emitting Diode (LED) lighting.


‹ First56789Last ›