Ernie Clark. Hilperton Division, Wiltshire Council.

Search the site

powered by FreeFind
Quick Contact
Tel: 01225 769940
Mobile: 0794 120 1995
CurrentNewsletter
Current NewsLetter
Latest News:

For the complete news item, please click on the item's title. At the foot of the page there are links which will allow you to read older posts.

The WWDC planning committee meet this coming Thursday.

Saturday March 04, 2006
The meeting will commence at 7.00pm in the council chamber at Bradley Road. If you wish to speak you must register before 6.55pm.

The Inquiry was completed in one day.

Tuesday February 28, 2006
Following the Public Inquiry, the Inspector will now reach her decision within the next few weeks.

Has anyone noticed? Where is British democracy going?

Saturday February 25, 2006
As a District Councillor, I have always tried to keep the content of this website to local issues. However, for once, I intend to make an exception.

WWDC Council Tax for 06/07 was set yesterday evening.

Thursday February 23, 2006
At the full council meeting on Wednesday 22 February, one of the most important agenda items was the setting of the precept for the next financial year.

The ODPM has finally reached a decision.

Wednesday February 22, 2006
Below, is a press 'release' received by me this afternoon.

The Boundary Committee have made their recommendations.

Tuesday February 21, 2006
Some while ago it was decided to review, yet again, the electoral arrangements for West Wiltshire. The report was published today.

Council tax levels are now set for all except WWDC.

Thursday February 16, 2006
Everybody, except the District Council, has now set their precept for the next financial year.

Two planning applications have been withdrawn.

Tuesday February 14, 2006
The two remaining applications to remove hedging in the Hilperton Gap have been withdrawn.

Council tax increase recommended.

Thursday February 09, 2006
A council tax increase of 4.99% has been recommended by West Wiltshire District Council’s Cabinet.

The proposed increase equates to an extra £6.38 on a Band D property - or 12p per week.

Planning application for cinema on planning agenda for 16 Feb.

Wednesday February 08, 2006
This is only an outline application (reference 05/02884/OUT). If approved detailed plans would follow.

The Public Inquiry opened today.

Tuesday February 07, 2006
The Inquiry opened this morning and I was a little surprised to find myself the only councillor present.

My take on a few local topics.

Sunday February 05, 2006
The following e-newsletter has recently been sent to all who have indicated, via the 'Contact me' section above, that they wish to have it sent to them direct, rather than having to 'pull' it from my website.

The Inquiry starts at 10.00am in the WWDC council chamber.

Friday February 03, 2006
The Public Inquiry into the three pub applications will be heard next Tuesday (07 February). The Inquiry will be held in the council chamber at Bradley Road commencing at 10.00am.

The Inquiry is open to the public and, at the Inspector's discretion, members of the public are allowed to speak if they wish.

Thinking DIY? Don't forget about building regulations.

Tuesday January 31, 2006
As Spring approaches, the days start to get longer and minds turn towards DIY and home improvements.

The detailed Planning Appeal decision has now been received.

Sunday January 29, 2006
The decision of the planning inspector relating to planning application 05/01085, dated 01 June 2005, is now available.

All Paxcroft items were considered last night.

Friday January 27, 2006
The WWDC planning committee considered all three Paxcroft Ward items last night, in a meeting that lasted 'only' four and an half hours.

There are three items relating to Paxcroft Ward.

Saturday January 21, 2006
The meeting will commence at 7.00pm on Thursday 26 January in the council chamber at Bradley Road. Anyone wishing to speak must register before 6.55pm.

Tickets are now available for this 'variety show'.

Thursday January 19, 2006
For 2006 'Hilperton Presents' will not be performing a panto. Instead, there will be a variety show performed by local groups and individuals.

It will be held on Friday 27 and Saturday 28 January, commencing at 7.00pm on both dates.

Today's issue has an interesting article on the proposed budget.

Friday January 13, 2006
Views expressed in my web posting on the 7th January, querying certain aspects of the proposed 06/07 budget, appear to be supported by an article written by Morwenna Blake.

Wiltshire Police today launch a new telephone system.

Monday January 09, 2006
Know the number 0845 408 7000.

‹ First126127128129130Last ›